DHS – Department of Homeland Security

DHS The United States Department of Homeland Security, DHS, is a Cabinet department of the United States federal government.

All three of the principal agencies concerned with U.S. immigration are part of the Department of Homeland Security. On March 1, 2003, the Department of Homeland Security absorbed the Immigration and Naturalization Service and assumed its duties. In doing so, it divided the enforcement and service functions into two separate and new agencies: Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) and Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). Additionally, the border enforcement functions of the INS, the U.S. Customs Service, and the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service were consolidated into a new agency under DHS: U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP).


Client Reviews

DHS - Department of Homeland Security 1

Know Their Job Well And Perform It Flawlessly

“Don’t do the mistake we did and try to save few bucks going with nonprofessionals and sole practitioners! It will end up not only costing you much more in the long run, but also putting your status in jeopardy which can have a priceless impact. It is one of the most important steps in your life.”

- Sgt. Danny Lightfoot, Los Angeles, California
Read More Reviews

Zoom Consultations Available!

The primary responsibility of the Department of Homeland Security is to protect the United States from terrorist threats as well as from natural disasters.

Department of Homeland Security divided into the following sub-topics:

DHS – General Information


Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)

Customs and Border Protection (CBP)

Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)

Immigration Updates
We promise not to spam you. Unsubscribe at any time.
Invalid email address

Decades of Immigration Experience Working for You

What Can We Help You With - Videos

Winning Your Case in Immigration Court

Green Cards through Employment

Green Card through Marriage


View More Videos