Conrad 30 Usage

Many foreign physicians choose to come to the United States to study medicine through a residency or fellowship. After completing their programs, these doctors are required to return to their home countries for at least 2 years unless they obtain a J waiver.

One way to obtain a J waiver is through the Conrad 30 program. Each year, states can sponsor up to 30 physicians for J waivers. The majority of states sponsor primary care doctors, and an increasing number of states also sponsor specialists.


Client Reviews

The Best Lawyer!

“I had the best experience working with Law Offices of Carl Shusterman. The staff is very professional, trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and helpful.”

- Dr. R. Khan, Boston, Massachusetts
Read More Reviews

Skype Consultations Available!

Conrad 30 UsageWhen applying for the Conrad 30 program, you may wish to consider which state is the best option for you. To help you decide, we have compiled the following lists showing which states usually use all of their 30 waivers and which states that typically have extra waivers to use each year. To increase your chances of approval, you may wish to seek sponsorship from a state that generally does not use all of their numbers.

Related Pages:

States which, generally, do not use all of their Conrad State 30 waivers:

  1. Alaska
  2. Colorado
  3. Delaware
  4. Georgia
  5. Hawaii
  6. Kansas
  7. Louisiana
  8. Mississippi
  9. Nebraska
  10. Nevada
  11. New Hampshire
  12. New Jersey
  13. Oregon
  14. South Carolina
  15. Utah
  16. Wisconsin
  17. Wyoming

States which generally use all their Conrad 30 waivers:

  1. Arizona
  2. New York
  3. Maryland
  4. California
  5. Connecticut
  6. Florida
  7. Texas
  8. Kentucky
  9. Illinois
  10. Indiana
  11. Iowa
  12. Washington
  13. Michigan
  14. Missouri
  15. New Mexico
  16. West Virginia

Conrad 30 Usage – General Resources

Rate this page: